Country Stars to Act in Florida Georgia Line-Inspired ‘May We All’ Musical

BRELAND, Lainey Wilson, RaeLynn and more will all share one key role.

Written by Chris Parton
Country Stars to Act in Florida Georgia Line-Inspired ‘May We All’ Musical
May We All Musical Art; Courtesy of Lively McCabe Entertainment

With the start of a unique theatrical idea ahead, one of the most intriguing pieces of May We All: A New Country Musical has been unveiled.

The theatrical play was co-created by Florida Georgia Line member Brian Kelley and inspired by the duo’s hit “May We All,” and a rotating cast of country stars will all share one key roll. Now we know who those stars are.

Alana Springsteen, Angie K, Alexandra KayBRELANDCaleb Lee HutchinsonCanaan SmithDanielle BradberyJamie O’NealLainey WilsonLindsay EllLOCASHRaeLynn, Robyn Ottolini, Scarlett Burke, Sydney Sierota, Thomas Mac, Tigirlily, and Trent Harmon will all portray “Bailey Stone” during May We All’s premiere run, helping tell a story that is basically a country song come to life.

May We All: A New Country Musical is described as “the story of Jenna Coates, a small-town girl whose big-city singing career is over before it even begins, and how she returns to the people and the places of her past to find a path to the future.” After a failed shot a country stardom, Coates comes back to her home town of Harmony, Tennessee, and finds much has changed. Bailey Stone is a supporting character — perhaps an established artist Coates looks up to — and each night one of the actual country stars will play the role.

May We All: A New Country Musical premieres on June 7 – 17 in Nashville’s Tennessee Performing Arts Center, marking the start of a production that has been years in the making. The play will also feature music from Brooks & Dunn, Chris Stapleton, Dolly Parton, Florida Georgia Line, Jessica Andrews, Johnny Cash, Kacey Musgraves, Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney, Little Big Town, LOCASH, Loretta Lynn, Miranda Lambert, Old Dominion, Reba McEntire, Runaway June, Sara Evans, Tim McGraw, and Zac Brown Band, plus two new original songs co-written by FGL’s Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard.

Another round of dates are expected soon, with guest artists including Brian Kelley, Chris Ruediger, Cooper Alan, and Nick Fradiani, among others. Kelley and his production company CuzBro Productions, in partnership with Lively McCabe Entertainment (Executive Producer Michael Barra), will produce May We All: A New Country Musical. Tickets are available now via, by phone at 615-782-4040, or at the TPAC Box Office (505 Deaderick Street, Nashville, TN). For groups of 10 or more, call 615-782-4060.

Announced artists and dates for MAY WE ALL: A NEW COUNTRY MUSICAL:


9 | Jamie O’Neal
10 | Robyn Ottolini
11 | Thomas Mac and Alana Springsteen *Two performances!
12 | Caleb Lee Hutchinson and Alexandra Kay *Two performances!
14 | Lainey Wilson
16 | Danielle Bradbery
17 | Sydney Sierota
18 | Angie K and Scarlett Burke *Two performances!
21 | Trent Harmon
22 | Lindsay Ell
23 | Tigirlily
24 | RaeLynn
25 | Canaan Smith