Curb Records Sets January 22 Release for ‘Tim McGraw & Friends’

Written by SLN Staff Writer
Curb Records Sets January 22 Release for ‘Tim McGraw & Friends’

Curb Records, Tim McGraw’s former label home, announced plans to release Tim McGraw & Friends, an 11-track compilation album on January 22. The album, which is available for pre-sale now on iTunes, comes just two weeks prior to McGraw’s highly anticipated Big Machine Records debut, Two Lanes of Freedom.

The new album features the superstar’s collaborations with a variety of artists including Lionel Richie, Tony Bennett, Colt Ford and his wife, Faith Hill. See the complete track listing below.

The announcement is the latest in the saga between McGraw and Curb Records, which began in 2011 when Curb sued McGraw for breach of contract. The two continue to battle in court.

1. “Sail On” — Tim McGraw & Lionel Richie
2. “Twisted” — Tim McGraw & Colt Ford
3. “Owe Them More Than That” — Tim McGraw & Kenny Rogers
4. “Me and Tennessee” (from the motion picture “Country Strong”) — Tim McGraw & Gwyneth Paltrow
5. “Middle Age Crazy” — Tim McGraw, Jerry Lee Lewis & Jon Brion
6. “Can’t Hurt a Man” — Tim McGraw & Randy Travis
7. “Find Out Who Your Friends Are” — Tim McGraw & Tracy Lawrence
8. “Cold, Cold Heart” — Tim McGraw & Tony Bennett
9. “Milk Cow Blues” — Tim McGraw & Ray Benson
10. “Bring On the Rain” — Tim McGraw & Jo Dee Messina
11. “It’s Your Love” — Tim McGraw & Faith Hill