Dan + Shay, Luke Bryan and More Added to 2020 ACM Awards Lineup

The show is just two weeks away!

Written by Lauren Laffer
Dan + Shay, Luke Bryan and More Added to 2020 ACM Awards Lineup
Dan + Shay; Photo Credit: Catherine Powell

The lineup for the 55th annual ACM Awards just got a whole lot bigger! The Academy of Country Music announced another round of performers for the big night, which will take place in Nashville for the first time in its history.

Joining the festivities will be Dan + Shay (“I Should Probably Go To Bed”), Luke Bryan (“One Margarita”), Mickey Guyton (“What Are You Gonna Tell Her?”), Florida Georgia Line (“I Love My Country”), Eric Church (“Stick That In Your Country Song”), Kane Brown (“Worldwide Beautiful”) and Morgan Wallen (“Whiskey Glasses”). These performances will take place from the Grand Ole Opry house, one of three venues hosting the show this year.

Previously announced performers include Kelsea Ballerini (“Hole in the Bottle), Gabby Barrett (“I Hope), Morris (“To Hell and Back”), Old Dominion (a medley of their No.1 hits) and Thomas Rhett with Jon Pardi (“Beer Can’t Fix)” at the Ryman Auditorium. Jimmie Allen (“Make Me Want To”), Luke Combs (“Better Together”), Miranda Lambert featuring Natalie Hemby and Luke Dick (“Bluebird”) and Tim McGraw (“I Called Mama”) will perform at the Bluebird Cafe. New Female Artist of the Year Tenille Townes and New Male Artist of the Year Riley Green will also take the stage.

This year’s 2020 ACM Awards, hosted by Keith Urban, will broadcast live for the first time from Nashville, TN on Wednesday, September 16 (live 8:00-11:00 PM ET/delayed PT. The show was previously scheduled to take place from Las Vegas in April but was postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic.

See the full list of nominations here.