Dolly Parton, Faith Hill to Receive Stars on Hollywood Walk of Fame

Cheers to the Class of 2019!

Written by Lauren Laffer
Dolly Parton, Faith Hill to Receive Stars on Hollywood Walk of Fame
Dolly Parton, Photo by Jason LaVeris/FilmMagic; Faith Hill, Photo by Steve Granitz/WireImage

Faith Hill and Trio members Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt and Emmylou Harris will have their careers forever cemented when they receive their stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Joining the Class of 2019, the women will all receive the honors on one of Hollywood’s most acclaimed streets.

“The Walk of Fame Selection Committee is pleased to announce our newest honorees to the Hollywood Walk of Fame. The Committee always tries to select a group of talented honorees that appeal in various genres of the entertainment world,” Chairman and Walk of Famer Vin Di Bona said in a statement. “I feel the Committee has outdone themselves and I know the fans, tourists and the Hollywood community will be pleased with our selections. We are excited to see each and every honoree’s face as they unveil that majestic star on Hollywood’s most famous walkway!”

Parton took a moment to thank those who helped cement her place in history with a video posted to Facebook.

“This is Dolly and I am so excited that I have a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, with not just me, but with two of my best friends, Linda Ronstadt and Emmylou Harris from the Trio,” she said with a smile. “Now they tell me that I’m the first this century, the first woman, to have two stars. Well that’s natural… I like to do things in pairs, if you know what I mean. But I really am excited so thank you.”

In addition to Hill, Parton, Ronstadt and Harris earning their place on the acclaimed Walk of Fame, others including P!nk, Cedric “The Entertainer, Idina Menzel, Michael Bublé will also celebrate their successes with ceremonies.

Honorees were chosen in the categories of Motion Pictures, Television, Live Theatre/Live Performance and Recording by the Walk of Fame Selection Committee of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce. They were chosen among hundreds of nominations during a committee meeting held in June, which was later ratified by the Hollywood Chamber’s Board of Directors.

After selection, the honoress have two years to schedule their star ceremonies before they expire. Ceremonies are usually announced ten days prior to the dedication. At this time, no dates have been scheduled for the Class of 2019.

For more information, visit

The full list of 2019 inductees include:

MOTION PICTURES: Alan Arkin, Kristen Bell, Daniel Craig, Robert De Niro, Guillermo del Toro, Anne Hathaway, Lupita Nyong’o, Tyler Perry, and Gena Rowlands.

TELEVISION: Alvin And The Chipmunks, Candice Bergen, Guy Fieri, Terrence Howard, Stacy Keach, Sid and Marty Krofft, Lucy Liu, Mandy Moore, Dianne Wiest, and Julia Child (Posthumous).

RECORDING: Michael Bublé, Cypress Hill, The Lettermen, Faith Hill, Tommy Mottola, P!nk, Teddy Riley, Trio: Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt and Emmylou Harris, and Jackie Wilson (Posthumous).

LIVE THEATRE/LIVE PERFORMANCE: Idina Menzel, Cedric “The Entertainer”, Judith Light, and Paul Sorvino.