Dustin Lynch, Lauren Alaina to Perform at 12th Annual ACM Honors

Do you have your tickets yet?

Written by Lauren Laffer
Dustin Lynch, Lauren Alaina to Perform at 12th Annual ACM Honors
Dustin Lynch; Photo by: Andrew Wendowski/Sounds Like Nashville; Lauren Alaina, Photo credit: Hunter Berry/CMA

The Ryman Auditorium will be brimming with artists and industry folks alike when the 12th annual ACM Honors returns to the acclaimed venue once again this year. Scheduled for August 22, the event is dedicated to recognizing special honorees and off-camera winners from the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards.

This year, the ACM has invited Lauren Alaina, Kassi Ashton, Cam, Deana Carter, Morgan Evans, Dustin Lynch, Ashley McBryde, Old Crow Medicine Show, Jon Pardi and songwriters Dallas Davidson and Ben Hayslip to perform during the star-studded show.

Additionally, Jordan Davis, Lindsay Ell, Lori McKenna and Storme Warren have all been tapped as presenters for the night.

Among the special honorees for the night will be Dierks Bentley and Sam Hunt, who will receive the ACM Merle Haggard Spirit Award and ACM Gene weed Milestone Award, respectively. Bentley earned the Merle Haggard award based on his ability and devotion to great storytelling in his songs. Hunt was named the recipient of the Gene Weed Milestone Award for his extraordinary success with “Body Like A Back Road.”

Other special award honorees include Matraca Berg (ACM Poet’s Award), Alan Jackson (ACM Cliffie Stone Icon Award), Darius Rucker (ACM Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Mickey & Chris Christensen and Eddie Miller (ACM Mae Boren Axton Service Award, all awarded posthumously), Rob Potts (ACM Jim Reeves International Award, awarded posthumously), Norro Wilson (ACM Poet’s Award, awarded posthumously) and Rhett Akins (Songwriter of the Year).

The 12th annual ACM Honors, hosted by Jon Pardi and Lauren Alaina, will take place on August 22. Tickets are now available through Ticketmater.com.