Eric Paslay To Release Self-Titled Debut Album February 4

Written by SLN Staff Writer
Eric Paslay To Release Self-Titled Debut Album February 4

Eric Paslay album cover - CountryMusicIsLove

EMI Records Nashville’s Eric Paslay will release his self-titled debut album on February 4. The album features Eric’s Top 15 hit single “Friday Night” which he co-wrote with Rose Falcon and Rob Crosby. “Friday Night” has been featured in weekly ESPN College Football Friday Primetime Broadcasts this fall.

The Texas native has influenced the sound of country music over the last few years with co-penned No. 1 singles including “Even If It Breaks Your Heart” (Eli Young Band), “Barefoot Blue Jean Night” (Jake Owen), “Angel Eyes” (Love and Theft), as well as, other album cuts including the title track of Lady Antebellum’s album Golden which he co-wrote with the band.

Eric worked with multiple producers (Marshall Altman and Daniel Hill/Billy Lynn for Cal IV Productions) on his debut album which features 11 tracks that he wrote or co-wrote. Little Big Town provides vocals on “Country Side of Heaven” and Eric wrote “Less Than Whole” with Big Kenny of Big & Rich.

Over the last year, Eric has been nominated for multiple awards for his songwriting including GRAMMY Best Country Song, ACM Song of the Year and CMA Song of the Year. ABC Nightline correspondent Juju Chang recently shadowed Eric for a day in the life segment that aired in September and focused on what it takes for an artist to become the next breakout country star.

Through the end of this year, Eric will be on the road with the Eli Young Band.

Eric Paslay Track Listing:

1. “Keep On Fallin’” (Written by Eric Paslay, Matt Nolan and Skip Black)

2. “Friday Night” (Written by Eric Paslay, Rose Falcon and Rob Crosby)

3. “Less Than Whole” (Written by Eric Paslay and Kenny Alphin)

4. “Country Side Of Heaven” (Written by Eric Paslay, Dylan Altman and Shane McAnally)

5. “Never Really Wanted” (Written by Eric Paslay and Walt Aldridge)

6. “Here Comes Love” (Written by Eric Paslay and Anthony Cappolino)

7. “Like A Song” (Written by Eric Paslay and Jason Delkou)

8. “Good With Wine” (Written by Eric Paslay, Jessi Alexander and Gordie Sampson)

9. “She Don’t Love You” (Written by Eric Paslay and Jennifer Wayne)

10. “Song About A Girl” (Written by Eric Paslay, Jessi Alexander and Gordie Sampson)

11. “Deep As It Is Wide” (Written by Eric Paslay)