First Round of 2022 CMT Music Awards Performers Revealed

Co-host Kelsea Ballerini, leading nominee Kane Brown and many more are on the lineup.

Written by Chris Parton
First Round of 2022 CMT Music Awards Performers Revealed

The first round of performers for the upcoming 2022 CMT Music Awards have been revealed, and it’s packed with superstars for a new primetime TV era.

Along with the night’s co-host Kelsea Ballerini, this year’s performers include Kane Brown, Luke Combs, Cody Johnson, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Maren Morris, Carly Pearce, Cole Swindell + Lainey Wilson and Keith Urban.

Sharing the news on Tuesday (March 22), organizers have so far stuck with a field of mostly nominees, with all but Little Big Town and Urban up for awards. The full list of 2022 CMT Music Awards nominations was revealed last week with Kane Brown in the lead (he snagged four nods in total), followed by Kelsea Ballerini, Mickey Guyton and first-time nominees BRELAND and Cody Johnson, who each have three.

Ballerini and Avengers actor Anthony Mackie will co-host this year’s show, and additional performers and presenters will be announced in the lead up to the April 11 show.

This year marks the CMT Music Awards’ inaugural broadcast on the CBS Television Network, airing live from Nashville on Monday, April 11 at 8:00-11:00 PM ET/delayed PT. The show will also be available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+.

Known as “country music’s only entirely fan-voted award show,” fan voting is now open at, and general voting continues until Monday, April 4th at 10:00 AM ET. Check out the full list of nominations here.