Florida Georgia Line’s New Album ‘Can’t Say I Ain’t County’ Represents Their Current Lives

When it came time to write for their fourth studio album, Can't Say I Ain't Country, Florida Georgia Line pulled from their current lives.

Written by Lauren Laffer
Florida Georgia Line’s New Album ‘Can’t Say I Ain’t County’ Represents Their Current Lives
Florida Georgia Line & Bebe Rexha perform 'Meant to Be' at The 52nd Annual CMA Awards, on Wednesday, November 14, 2018; live from Bridgestone Arena in Downtown Nashville on ABC. Photo courtesy CMA

In the case of FGL, art imitates life. Much like their three previous albums, Florida Georgia Line pulled from their present-day lives to create their upcoming project, Can’t Say I Ain’t Country.

“It’s just exactly where we’re at, just like every other album. I think it represents, I guess, where we’ve been the past couple of years and where we’re at in the present moment where we’re headed,” explained the duo’s Brian Kelley.

While the project is geared more towards their own personal lives, Kelley believes the record holds true to what fans expect of FGL, while also giving them a taste of something new.

Florida Georgia Line; Photo courtesy of BMLG Records

Florida Georgia Line; Photo courtesy of BMLG Records


“I think there’s still something for everybody on this record. I think we both think the songs are the strongest probably since our first record or maybe ever,” he shared. “You know we were talking about that the other day. The songs just feel like we’ve really elevated our game. We’ve had more time to write, had more time to get songs in and had our Tree Vibes bus out with us just cranking out songs. Probably a couple more collaborations, a couple party songs, a couple songs make you think, maybe take you to church, but it’s good old FGL.”

The two have already shared a snippet of what fans can expect from the forthcoming record with the songs “Sittin’ Pretty,” “Colorado,” “Simple” and their latest single “Talk You Out Of It.”

Check out the track listing for Can’t Say I Ain’t Country, featuring songs with Jason Aldean and Jason Derulo, below. Fans can get their hands on the album when it drops February 15.

Florida Georgia Line’s Can’t Say I Ain’t Country Track Listing
1. “Tyler Got Him a Tesla” (featuring Brother Jervel)
2. “Can’t Say I Ain’t Country” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder, Michael Hardy
3. “Simple” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Michael Hardy, Mark Holman
4. “Talk You Out of It” – Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jameson Rodgers, Alysa Vanderheym
5. “All Gas No Brakes” (featuring Brother Jervel)
6. “Speed of Love” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Jordan Schmidt
7. “Women” (featuring Jason Derulo) – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Jason Derulo, David Garcia, Josh Miller
8. “People Are Different” – Michael Hardy, Mark Holman, Hillary Lindsey
9. “Told You” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Dallas Davidson
10. “Sack’a Puppies” (featuring Brother Jervel)
11. “Y’all Boys” (featuring HARDY) – Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Brett Tyler
12. “Small Town” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Michael Hardy, Jordan Schmidt
13. “Sittin’ Pretty” – Nick Donley, Michael Hardy, Jake Mitchell
14. “Catfish Nuggets” (featuring Brother Jervel)
15. “Can’t Hide Red” (featuring Jason Aldean) – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Rob Hatch, James McNair, Ben Stennis
16. “Colorado” – Drew Green, Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps
17. “Like You Never Had It” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Mark Holman, Morgan Wallen
18. “Swerve” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, David Garcia, Josh Miller
19. “Blessings” – Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Tom Douglas, Jesse Frasure, Jordan Schmidt, Ernest K. Smith