Here are the 2021 GRAMMY Awards Country Nominations

Written by Lauren Laffer
Here are the 2021 GRAMMY Awards Country Nominations
Grammy trophies sit in the press room during the 60th Annual Grammy Awards on January 28, 2018, in New York. / AFP PHOTO / Don EMMERT (Photo credit should read DON EMMERT/AFP via Getty Images)

The Recording Academy has revealed the nominations for the 63rd Annual GRAMMY Awards. The nominations will be shared Tuesday afternoon (11/24) during a live press conference with stars including Mickey Guyton, Pepe Aguilar, Yemi Alade, Nicola Benedetti, Lauren Daigle, Imogen Heap, Gayle King, Dua Lipa and Sharon Osbourne announcing the categories.

Ahead of the day’s big nomination reveal, the Recording Academy also shared that The Daily Show host Trevor Noah would host this year’s celebration.

The 2021 celebration will likely look a bit different this time, due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. The Recording Academy Interim President/CEO Harvey Mason Jr. shared recently that they were working on three different plans for the 2021 show.

“We are simultaneously developing three plans for what the show would look like: One is the traditional show with the full crowd, two is a limited crowd, and three is no crowd, and there’s creative around all three of those ideas: how and where we would film it. But none of them involve changing or postponing the date,” said Mason.

“I’ve spent a lot of time talking to artists, managers and labels and getting a feel for how the pandemic is affecting the release of music—and as I’m sure you’ve noticed, the amount of music released has actually increased during the pandemic, so we would not want to delay our date with so much great music coming out.

“But I also think it’s important and helpful to have shows like this, when there’s been so much uncertainty and unrest—to have something you know is coming around every year and to know there’s a time when we all sit down together and watch great entertainment and art… We’re trying to build the next evolution of the Academy, and the show will go hand-in-hand with that. Whether it’s with a crowd or not, we’re going to try to take things to the next level,” he concluded.

Sounds Like Nashville will update this article with all of the country nominees as they are announced.

The 2021 GRAMMY Awards will be broadcast on the CBS Television Network, Sunday, Jan. 31, at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT. The eligibility period for the 63rd GRAMMY Awards is Sept. 1, 2019—Aug. 31, 2020.

See the country nominees below:

Best Country Solo Performance
“Stick That In Your Country Song” – Eric Church
“Who You Thought I Was” – Brandy Clark
“When My Amy Prays” – Vince Gill
“Black Like Me” – Mickey Guyton
“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert

Best Country Duo/Group Performance
“All Night” – Brothers Osborne
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay ft. Justin Bieber
“Ocean” – Lady A
“Sugarcoat” – Little Big Town
“Some People Do” – Old Dominion

Best Country Song
“Bluebird” — Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby & Miranda Lambert, Songwriters (Miranda Lambert)

“The Bones” — Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins & Laura Veltz, Songwriters (Maren Morris)

“Crowded Table” — Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby & Lori Mckenna, Songwriters (The Highwomen)

“More Hearts Than Mine” — Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis & Derrick Southerland, Songwriters (Ingrid Andress)

“Some People Do” — Jesse Frasure, Shane McAnally, Matthew Ramsey & Thomas Rhett, songwriters (Old Dominion)

Best Country Album
Lady Like – Ingrid Andress
Your Life Is A Record – Brandy Clark
Wildcard - Miranda Lambert
Nightfall - Little Big Town
Never Will – Ashley McBryde

Best American Roots Performance
I Remember Everything – John Prine
Colors – Black Pumas
Deep in Love – Bonny Light Horseman
Short and Sweet – Brittany Howard
Gone – Norah Jones and Mavis Staples

Best American Roots Song
“I Remember Everything” – Pat McLaughlin and John Prine, Songwriters (John Prine)
“Cabin” – Laura Rogers and Lydia Rogers, Songwriters (The Secret Sisters)
“Ceiling to the Floor” – Sierra Hull and Kai Welch, Songwriters (Sierra Hull)
“Hometown” – Sarah Jarosz, Songwriter (Sarah Jarosz)
“Man Without A Soul” – Tom Overby and Lucinda Williams, Songwriters (Lucinda Williams)

Best Americana Album
Old Flowers – Courtney Marie Andrews
Terms of Surrender – Hiss Golden Messenger
World on the Ground – Sarah Jarosz
El Dorado – Marcus King
Good Souls Better Angels – Lucinda Williams

Best Bluegrass Album
Man on Fire – Danny Barnes
To Live in Two Worlds, Vol. 1 – Tomm Jutz
North Carolina Songbook – Steep Canyon Rangers
Home - Billy Strings
The John Hartford Fiddle Tune Project, Vol. 1 – Various Artists

Best Song Written for Visual Media
“Beautiful Ghosts [From Cats]” — Andrew Lloyd Webber & Taylor Swift, songwriters (Taylor Swift)

“Carried Me With You [From Onward]” — Brandi Carlile, Phil Hanseroth & Tim Hanseroth, songwriters (Brandi Carlile)

“Into the Unknown [From Frozen 2]” — Kristen Anderson-Lopez & Robert Lopez, songwriters (Idina Menzel & Aurora)

“No Time to Die [From No Time To Die]” — Billie Eilish O’Connell & Finneas Baird O’Connell, songwriters (Billie Eilish)

“Stand Up [From Harriet]” Joshuah Brian Campbell & Cynthia Erivo, songwriters (Cynthia Erivo)

Best Music Film
“Linda Ronstadt: The Sound Of My Voice” — Linda Ronstadt — Rob Epstein & Jeffrey Friedman, video directors; Michele Farinola & James Keach, video producers

“Beastie Boys Story” — Beastie Boys — Spike Jonze, video director; Amanda Adelson, Jason Baum & Spike Jonze, video producers

“Black Is King” — Beyoncé

“We Are Freestyle Love Supreme” — Freestyle Love Supreme — Andrew Fried, Video Director; Andrew Fried, Jill Furman, Thomas Kail, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Sarina Roma, Jenny Steingart & Jon Steingart, video producers

“That Little Ol’ Band From Texas” — ZZ Top — Sam Dunn, video director; Scot McFadyen, video producer

Best Contemporary Christian Music Performance/Song
“There Was Jesus” – Zach Williams & Dolly Parton; Casey Beathard, Jonathan Smith & Zach Williams, songwriters

“Famous For (I Believe)” – Tauren Wells Featuring Jenn Johnson; Chuck Butler, Krissy Nordhoff, Jordan Sapp, Alexis Slifer & Tauren Wells, songwriters

“Holy Water” – We The Kingdom; Andrew Bergthold, Ed Cash, Franni Cash, Martin Cash & Scott Cash, songwriters

“Sunday Morning” – Lecrae Featuring Kirk Franklin; Denisia Andrews, Jones Terrence Antonio, Saint Bodhi, Brittany Coney, Kirk Franklin, Lasanna Harris, Shama Joseph, Stuart Lowery, Lecrae Moore & Nathanael Saint-Fleur, songwriters

“The Blessing (Live)” – Kari Jobe, Cody Carnes & Elevation Worship; Chris Brown, Cody Carnes, Kari Jobe Carnes & Steven Furtick, songwriters

Best New Artist
Ingrid Andress
Phoebe Bridgers
Noah Cyrus
D Smoke
Doja Cat
Megan Thee Stallion