Hootie & The Blowfish Share 13 Song Track Listing For ‘Imperfect Circle’

What song are you most excited to hear?

Written by Lauren Laffer
Hootie & The Blowfish Share 13 Song Track Listing For ‘Imperfect Circle’
NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE - SEPTEMBER 07: Dean Felber, Jim Sonefeld, Darius Rucker and Mark Bryan of Hootie And The Blowfish performs at Bridgestone Arena on September 07, 2019 in Nashville, Tennessee. (Photo by Jason Kempin/Getty Images for Essential Broadcast Media)

25 years after releasing their debut album Cracked Rear View, Hootie & The Blowfish will share a new batch of songs with fans. Set for release on November 1, Imperfect Circle will feature 13 brand new tunes, 12 of which were co-written by the band.

“I think it’s cool that Imperfect Circle kind of has the same ring to it as Cracked Rear View where you’re looking back and you realize nobody’s journey is perfect, but here we are,” guitarist Mark Bryan told Billboard of the album’s name.

“We’ve been playing together for thirty-something years and for us to be here and to be doing this tour, to be making a record, it just seems like Imperfect Circle was perfect,” added Rucker.

As anticipation for the new record builds, the band has only increased interest with the release of the track listing. Ed Sheeran appears as a songwriter on “Wildfire Love,” a song that includes Lucie Silvas on vocals. Chris Stapleton also serves as a songwriter on the album with the track “Hold On.” Additionally, Sheryl Crow contributes on backing vocals throughout Imperfect Circle.

Fans can pre-order the album now before its release on November 1.

Imperfect Circle Track Listing:
1.   New Year’s Day (Hootie & the Blowfish, Tofer Brown, Eric Paslay and Jeff Trott)
2.   Miss California* (Hootie & the Blowfish, Andrew DeRoberts and David Ryan Harris)
3.   Wildfire Love (Featuring Lucie Silvas) (Hootie & the Blowfish, Joel Crouse, Kyle Rife and Ed Sheeran)
4.   Hold On* (Jim Beavers and Chris Stapleton)
5.   Turn It Up (Hootie & the Blowfish and Jeff Trott)
6.   Not Tonight (Hootie & the Blowfish, Andrew DeRoberts and David Ryan Harris)
7.   We Are One (Hootie & the Blowfish)
8.   Everybody But You* (Hootie & the Blowfish and Frank Rogers)
9.   Lonely On A Saturday Night (Hootie & the Blowfish, Eric Paslay and Jeff Trott)
10. Why (Hootie & the Blowfish, Chris August and James Slater)
11. Rollin’ (Hootie & the Blowfish, Adam Doleac, Zach Kale and John King)
12. Half A Day Ahead (Hootie & the Blowfish)
13. Change (Hootie & the Blowfish) 
Album Produced by Jeff Trott
*Produced by Frank Rogers

Remaining Group Therapy Tour Dates:
September 6      Pelham, Ala. | Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
September 7      Nashville, Tenn. | Bridgestone Arena
September 11    Columbia, S.C. | Colonial Life Arena
September 12    Columbia, S.C. | Colonial Life Arena
September 13    Columbia, S.C. | Colonial Life Arena

October 4          Dublin, Ireland | 3 Arena
October 6          Bristol, England | O2 Academy
October 7          Leeds, England | O2 Academy
October 9          Glasgow, Scotland | Barrowland
October 10        Glasgow, Scotland | Barrowland
October 12        London, England | Eventim Apollo
October 15        Manchester, England | O2 Apollo
October 16        Birmingham, England | O2 Academy