Jason Aldean Details Plan for Massive Tenth Album, ‘Macon, Georgia’

The whopping 30-track set begins rolling out on November 12.

Written by Chris Parton
Jason Aldean Details Plan for Massive Tenth Album, ‘Macon, Georgia’
LAS VEGAS, NEVADA - APRIL 07: Jason Aldean performs onstage during the 54th Academy Of Country Music Awards at MGM Grand Garden Arena on April 07, 2019 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images)

After more than 15 years of country hits, superstar Jason Aldean is approaching the release of his tenth studio album — and he’s got big plans to mark the milestone.

Revealing plans for a set named after his hometown, Macon, Georgia, Aldean says fans can expect 30 new songs by next spring, and it all starts November 12.

In total, Macon, Georgia will feature 20 brand new tracks and 10 live versions of Aldean’s hits — with at least one live song from his previous nine albums. Fans have already heard the first taste, with Aldean’s “If I Didn’t Love You” duet with Carrie Underwood quickly reaching the Top 5 at country radio. And for the rest of the project, Aldean plans to give fans a little of everything he’s done so far.

According to his official announcement, that means plenty of chest-thumping country rockers, plus a few classically-inspired barroom ballads — and of course a little of the hip-hop flavor he helped introduce to country through tracks like “Dirt Road Anthem.” Now 10 albums deep in his career, Aldean says his sonic mix comes directly from the sounds he grew up with in Macon, Georgia, and that inspired the album’s concept.

“Where you were raised has such a big influence on who you become and for me it’s no different … especially from a music standpoint,” Jason Aldean said. “My little hometown of Macon was heavily instrumental in my musical background. Growing up in an environment that was a crossroads between Country music, Southern rock, blues and R&B, it was just natural to blend different sounds in my on way.”

The album’s first batch is called Macon, and will arrive November 12 with 10 fresh tunes and five live tracks. From there it looks like new tunes will keep rolling out in waves, until the whole Macon, Georgia project is out on April 22, 2022. The full release will also be marked by a commemorative three-disc vinyl set, and pre-orders are live now.

Here’s the complete track listing for the whole Macon, Georgia album.

MACON Track List:
1. “After You”
2. “Over You Again”
3. “That’s What Tequila Does”
4. “Small Town Small”
5. “If I Didn’t Love You”
6. “Story For Another Glass” 
7. “Heaven” 
8. “This Bar Don’t Work Anymore”
9. “The Sad Songs”
10. “Watching You Love Me”
11. “Amarillo Sky” (Live from Nashville, TN)
12. “Johnny Cash” (Live from Los Angeles, CA)
13. “She’s Country” (Live from Las Vegas, NV)
14. “Big Green Tractor” (Live from Dallas, TX)
15. “My Kinda Party” (Live from St. Louis, MO)

GEORGIA Track List:
16. “Whiskey Me Away”
17. “Trouble With A Heartbreak”
18. “The State I’m In”
19. “Midnight And Missin’ You”
20. “Ain’t Enough Cowboy”
21. “God Made Airplanes”
22. “My Weakness”
23. “Holy Water”
24. “Rock And Roll Cowboy”
25. “Your Mama”
26. “Take a Little Ride” (Live from Las Vegas, NV)
27. “Burnin’ It Down” (Live from St. Louis, MO)
28. “Any Ol’ Barstool” (Live from Knoxville, TN) 
29. “Rearview Town” (Live from St. Louis, MO)
30. “Blame It On You” (Live from Manchester, TN)