Jason Aldean To Release ‘My Kinda Party’ November 2

Written by SLN Staff Writer
Jason Aldean To Release ‘My Kinda Party’ November 2

Country rocker Jason Aldean is set to release a brand new studio album titled My Kinda Party on November 2, 2010. Aldean is certainly proving himself to be one of country music’s biggest stars. He has spent more weeks at #1 on the radio charts than any other country artist in the last 14 months. He sold 3.5 million records in the first phase of his career and his “Wide Open Tour” has been selling out arenas across the country.

“The album is named My Kinda Party because it's totally representative of what I like and what my fans have come to expect on my records and at the 'party' we throw at our shows,” says Aldean. “I think the key is knowing who you are as an artist and taking it to an extreme without ripping anybody else off…it's all about knowing what it is that sets you apart.

The first single, the muscular title track, has fit very quickly into the jacked-up portion of both his concert set list and radio playlists across the country. But there's other stylistic landscape to explore too, including his first full-fledged duet with big-voiced pop singer Kelly Clarkson for “Don't You Wanna Stay” and the groove of “Dirt Road Anthem” that suggests Aldean has listened to a little Snoop Dogg in his time.

Aldean's ultra-Southern vocal style gives him an immediately identifiable sound, and the band helps set him even further apart from other country stars.

“I don't want my records to sound like everybody else's,” he insists. “The only way to do that is to cut it like we do…with my touring band and with an engineer that nobody else uses in Nashville, and I'm really proud of that.”

My Kinda Party Track List:

1. Tattoos On This Town
(written by Neil Thrasher, Wendell Mobley, Michael Dulaney)

2. Dirt Road Anthem
(written by Brantley Gilbert, Colt Ford)

3. Church Pew or Barstool
(written by Josh Thompson, Adam Craig, Michael Howard)

4. Just Passing Through
(written by David Lee Murphy, Kim Tribble)

5. Fly Over States
(written by Neil Thrasher, Michael Dulaney)

6. My Kinda Party
(written by Brantley Gilbert)

7. I Ain't Ready to Quit
(written by Thomas Rhett Akins, Jaron Boyer, Ben Stennis)

8. It Ain't Easy
(written by Justin Weaver, Caitlyn Smith, Jon Mabe)

9. Country Boy's World
(written by John Edwards, Jayce Hein, Ronny Vines, Tommy Curry)

10. Heartache That Don't Stop Hurting
(written by Brett James, Leslie Satcher)

11. Texas Was You
(written by Neil Thrasher, Wendell Mobley, Tony Martin)

12. Don't You Wanna Stay (Duet with Kelly Clarkson)
(written by Paul Jenkins, Jason Sellers, Andy Gibson)

13. See You When I See You
(written by Neil Thrasher, Wendell Mobley, Tony Martin)

14. If She Could See Me Now
(written by Bryan Edwards, Bill Luther, Justin Weaver)

15. Days Like These
(written by Neil Thrasher, Mike Busbee, Wendell Mobley)

Fans can log onto Aldean’s Facebook page for the unveiling on the My Kinda Party album cover tomorrow.