Jimmy Wayne – “Sara Smile”

Written by SLN Staff Writer
Jimmy Wayne – “Sara Smile”

Jimmy Wayne Sara Smile - CountryMusicIsLove

Jimmy Wayne has released the details of his upcoming album, Sara Smile, that will hit store shelves on November 23. The track listing is as follows…

  • Things I Believe
  • All the Time in the World
  • Sara Smile
  • Just Knowing You Love Me
  • Just Look At You
  • Counting The Days
  • There’s A Memory
  • Belongs To You
  • I’ll Never Leave You
  • Elephant Ears

Speaking of the title cut, a remake of of the Hall & Oates pop classic, Jimmy says ” 'Sara Smile' is a song I've been singing for 13 years. I sang it on the prison yard when I worked at the prison. Even though I didn't write it, I sang it at writers' nights in Nashville. It is the song that taught me how to play the guitar. In 2002, I sang 'Sara Smile' for Scott Borchetta, and he gave me a record deal. This song has had a major impact on my life… I'm so happy I've finally had the opportunity to record it in a way that does the song proud.”

Another special song on the album for Jimmy is “Things I Believe,” which was co-written by Keith Urban. “One of the songs on the new album is a fast-paced, feel-good song called 'Things I Believe' that was written by John Shanks and Keith Urban,” comments Jimmy. “It's such an amazing song. I don't know why Keith didn't keep it for himself — but I'm sure glad he didn't!”

Fans can now pre-order the album by going HERE… if you choose to take advantage of the pre-order, you’ll also receive a free poster with your order!