Justin Moore to Release ‘Live at The Ryman’ Album

We are seriously missing live concerts!

Written by Leslie Armstrong
Justin Moore to Release ‘Live at The Ryman’ Album
Justin Moore; Cover art courtesy of Courtesy of The Valory Music Co.

Country singer Justin Moore is set to release his Live At The Ryman album on Friday, Sept. 25. Created during his first headlining show at The Ryman in 2018, Moore wanted to commemorate the achievement. The collection of recorded performances transports a listener back into an energetic concert, at a time when live music is lacking.

“We knew [then] that we were playing the Ryman, and it was the first time, in my career, our tour came through Nashville,” Moore tells Sounds Like Nashville and other local media during a virtual interview. “[After recording the show], we thought [about] doing something with this, but knew we had it in our back pocket. When [quarantine] started in March [of this year], I called my label president and said, ‘Hey man, we got that Ryman [project]. Why don’t we [release] that [because] who knows when we’re going to be able to play live again.’”

The 17-track album features Moore’s previous hits and fan favorites plus collaborations with the night’s special guests: Chris Janson, David Lee Murphy, and Ricky Skaggs & The Whites.

Additionally, the Arkansas native is working on new music while taking a break from touring. “All the vocals on my next album will be [from me] sitting in my pool house, holding a mic,” he shares. “Usually, we track the songs [first] before I sing them. We’re doing it a little backward. Last week, I [participated] in my first zoom studio day. The musicians, the engineer, and my producer were in-person at the studio, [separated] in different booths. I had a live feed in one ear of what the musicians were playing out of the board, and I [spoke] through the other feed.

[My] next single will be from the new album,” Moore continues. “I have no idea when [the project] will [release], but the single is [titled], ‘We Didn’t Have Much.’ [The track] sounds like nothing I’ve recorded in my career.”

Meanwhile, Moore’s current Top 5 single, “That’s Why We Drink,” continues to climb the charts.

Pre-order Live at The Ryman here.


  1. Hank It
  2. Backwoods
  3. Flyin’ Down A Back Road
  4. You Look Like I Need A Drink
  5. Somebody Else Will
  6. Bait A Hook
  7. Kinda Don’t Care
  8. Til My Last Day
  9. If Heaven Wasn’t So Far Away
  10. Lettin’ The Night Roll
  11. Bed Of My Chevy
  12. Country State Of Mind feat. Chris Janson
  13. I Ain’t Living Long Like This feat. David Lee Murphy
  14. Honey (Open That Door) feat. Ricky Skaggs and The Whites
  15. Small Town USA
  16. I Could Kick Your Ass
  17. Point At You