Kane Brown Announces Deluxe Album, Works to End Housing Crisis

Kane Brown is a busy guy! Including releasing a deluxe edition of his debut album, he's also working to end the rental housing crisis.

Written by Lauren Laffer
Kane Brown Announces Deluxe Album, Works to End Housing Crisis
Kane Brown; Photo credit: Brian Jamie

Breakthrough country act Kane Brown is ready to share more music with the world in the form of a deluxe version of his self-titled debut album. Available October 6, Kane Brown – Deluxe Edition will feature four new tracks, including a duet with Brown’s longtime friend and collaborator, Chris Young.

Upon its original release, the project debuted at No.1 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart and earned a Top 10 spot on the Billboard 200. Presently, the album’s third single, “What Ifs,” featuring Lauren Alaina, sits in the Top 15 at country radio.

In addition to sharing his voice with fans worldwide, Brown is also speaking out to shine a light on the rental housing crisis in the United States. On Tuesday, Sept. 12, Brown will join forces with Make Room Inc. to take the issue congressional briefing at the Hart Building on Capitol Hill in Washington, D.C. where he will speak on the issue that is close to his heart.

“When I was younger, my mom and I lived in a car because we didn’t have anywhere to go. After graduating from high school, even though I was working, I didn’t have enough money to pay rent so I stayed with my Nana,” the Georgia native revealed. “I’m proud to partner with Make Room to help other people who have been in similar housing situations. I just want people to know that they can make it through hard times like I did.”

Together, Brown and Make Room Inc. will strive to reinforce the importance of affordable rental housing and help create solutions to end housing insecurity.

Kane Brown Deluxe Album Track Listing (*Added Songs)
1. Hometown – Tyler Hubbard/Brian Kelley/James McNair/Cameron Montgomery
2. What Ifs (Featuring Lauren Alaina) – Kane Brown/Matthew McGinn/Jordan Schmidt
3. Learning – Brown/Shy Carter/Sam Ellis
4. Thunder in the Rain – Brown/Josh Hoge/Matthew McVaney
5. Pull It Off – Adam Doleac/Taylor Phillips/Matt Roy
6. Cold Spot – Brown/Tom Douglas/Allen Shamblin
7. Ain’t No Stopping Us Now – Brown/Jamie Paulin/Jordan Schmidt
8. Comeback – Mark Fuhrer/Josh Hoge/Matthew McVaney/Chris Young
9. Rockstars – Brock Berryhill/Tommy Cecil/Morgan Wallen
10. Better Place Kane Brown/Chase McGill/Will Weatherly
11. Granddaddy’s Chair – Brown/Blair Daly/Josh Johnson/Troy Verges
*12. Setting the Night On Fire (Duet with Chris Young) – Brown/Corey Crowder/Josh Hoge/Chris Young
*13. What’s Mine Is Yours – Brown/Sam Ellis/Josh Hoge
*14. Found You – Brown/Brock Berryhill/Jared Mullins/Taylor Phillips
*15. Heaven – Shy Carter/Matthew McGinn/Lindsay Rimes