Back

LANCO’s Eric Steedly Engaged to Longtime Girlfriend

Congratulations!

Written by Lauren Laffer
LANCO’s Eric Steedly Engaged to Longtime Girlfriend
LANCO's Eric Steedly and Jessica Wardwell; Photo courtesy of The Greenroom PR

2020 is off to a romantic start for LANCO lead guitarist Eric Steedly after he proposed to his longtime girlfriend, Jessica Wardwell.

Steedly dropped down to one knee on January 6 during a trip to Aruba, according to an email from the band’s publicist.

“Well, I guess we’re gonna go get hitched! I love you @jessica_wardwell,” wrote the groom on Instagram, with Wardwell adding, “2020 couldn’t have started any better 💖 Can’t wait to do this crazy life with you @ericstudly.”

According to Wardwell’s Instagram, the couple celebrated one year together in May 2019. No word yet on when they’ll say “I do.”

In addition to Steedly’s engagement, LANCO has much to celebrate in the new year. The five-part band will hit the road opening for Miranda Lambert’s Wildcard Tour, as well as embark on their own headlining 2020 What I See Tour. They’re also expected to release their sophomore album, which features their latest single “What I See.”

What I See Tour Dates:
01/09/20 Overland Park, KS – Kanza Hall*
01/10/20 St. Louis, MO
01/11/20 Indianapolis, IN – 8 Second Saloon*
02/13/20 Grand Rapids, MI – The Intersection*
02/14/20 Medina, OH – Thirsty Cowboy*
02/15/20 Columbus, OH – The Bluestone*
03/05/20 Detroit, MI – Andrews Hall*
03/06/20 Bloomington, IN – Bluebird Nightclub*
03/07/20 Cincinnati, OH – Bogarts*
03/11/20 Green Bay, WI – Meyer Theatre*
03/12/20 Minneapolis, MN – The Fillmore
03/13/20 Rosemont, IL – Joe’s Live*
03/14/20 Milwaukee, WI – The Rave*

Wildcard Tour Dates:
Featuring Cody Johnson and LANCO:
Thursday, January 16 BancorpSouth Arena || Tupelo, Miss.
Friday, January 17 Mississippi Coast Coliseum || Biloxi, Miss.
Saturday, January 18 Legacy Arena at the BJCC || Birmingham, Ala.
Thursday, January 23 Verizon Arena || Little Rock, Ark.
Friday, January 24 Bridgestone Arena || Nashville, Tenn.
Saturday, January 25 Ford Center || Evansville, Ind.
Friday, January 31 Vivint Smart Home Arena || Salt Lake City, Utah
Saturday, February 1 Pepsi Center || Denver, Colo.
Thursday, February 20 Honda Center || Anaheim, Calif.
Saturday, February 22 Toyota Arena || Ontario, Calif.
Friday, February 28 SAP Center || San Jose, Calif.
Saturday, February 29 Golden 1 Center || Sacramento, Calif.
Thursday, April 23 Ford Idaho Center Arena || Boise, Idaho
Friday, April 24 Spokane Arena || Spokane, Wash.
Saturday, April 25 Rogers Arena || Vancouver, British Columbia
Thursday, April 30 Rogers Place || Edmonton, Alberta
Friday, May 1 Brandt Centre || Regina, Saskatchewan
Saturday, May 2 Bell MTS Place || Winnipeg, Manitoba
Tuesday, May 5 Budweiser Gardens || London, Ontario
Thursday, May 7 Tribute Communities Centre || Oshawa, Ontario
Friday, May 8 Canadian Tire Centre || Ottawa, Ontario
Saturday, May 9 Bell Centre || Montreal, Quebec

Featuring LANCO with additional support TBA:
Friday, February 21 Viejas Arena || San Diego, Calif.
Thursday, February 27 Save Mart Center || Fresno, Calif.