Lauren Alaina Announces ‘Sitting Pretty On Top of the World’ Album

Her third studio album will arrive September 3!

Written by Chris Parton
Lauren Alaina Announces ‘Sitting Pretty On Top of the World’ Album
NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE - NOVEMBER 11: Lauren Alaina attends the 54th Annual CMA Awards at Music City Center on November 11, 2020 in Nashville, Tennessee. (Photo by John Shearer/Getty Images for CMA)

Country hit maker Lauren Alaina has announced a new album project, revealing the details behind Sitting Pretty On Top of the World.

Marking her third full-length studio LP and featuring 15 songs, the set will arrive on September 3.

Alaina co-wrote 14 of the 15 tracks on the new album, teaming up with hit makers like Liz Rose, Lori McKenna, Hillary Lindsey, Emily Weisband, David Garcia, and more. The set includes her current single, “Getting Over Him” (featuring Jon Pardi), as well as 12 new songs and two holdovers from her 2020 EPs. And according to Alaina, it helps capture the big picture view of her rise from a teenaged dreamer in Georgia, through American Idol and on to the top of the country charts.

“It’s about a dreamer becoming an achiever,” she explains via press release. “It’s being broken and ending up healed. It’s all of me. The early chapters. The new beginnings. The hope for the future and total appreciation for the past. Taking the Road Less Traveled and ending up Sitting Pretty on Top of the World.”

Sitting Pretty On Top of the World follows the release of two well-received EPs for Lauren Alaina in 2020 — Getting Good and Getting Over Him. Pre-orders for the new album start today, and those tho sign up get lead track “It Was Me,” which Alaina called the “favorite track” she’s ever written in an Instagram post. She’ll tour with Florida Georgia Line on the I Love My Country Tour this fall.

On top of the new album and current duet with Pardi, Alaina has also been in the news for a few side projects. She’s starring in an upcoming made-for-TV Hallmark movie, Roadhouse Romance, and also releasing a book titled Getting Good at Being You.

Sitting Pretty on Top of the World Track Listing:

  1. It Was Me (Lauren Alaina, Hillary Lindsey)
  2. If The World Was A Small Town (Alaina, David Garcia, Josh Miller)
  3. Getting Good (featuring Trisha Yearwood) (Emily Weisband)
  4. Same Story, Different Saturday Night (Alaina, Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose)
  5. On Top Of The World (Alaina, Jordan Reynolds, Sasha Sloan)
  6. Run (Alaina, Ben Johnson, Kennedi Lykken)
  7. What Do You Think Of? (duet w Lukas Graham) (Alaina, Jens Carlsson, Asia Whiteacre)
  8. I’m Not Sad Anymore (Alaina, Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose)
  9. Getting Over Him (duet w Jon Pardi) (Alaina, Paul DiGiovanni, Emily Weisband)
  10. Good Ole Boy (Alaina, David Garcia, Josh Miller)
  11. When The Party’s Over (Alaina, David Garcia Corey Crowder)
  12. You Ain’t A Cowboy (Alaina, Casey Brown, Parker Welling)
  13. Goodbye Street (Alaina, Jacob Durrett, Ernest K. Smith)
  14. Written In The Bar (Alaina, Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose)
  15. Change My Mind (Alaina, Cameron Bedell, Seth Ennis)