Lee Ann Womack Announces New Album, ‘The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone’

Lee Ann Womack is well-known throughout country music, but she's about to get even more personal on her forthcoming record.

Written by Kelly Brickey
Lee Ann Womack Announces New Album, ‘The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone’
Lee Ann Womack; Photo courtesy ATO Records

Lee Ann Womack may be one of the most distinctive female voices in country music, and she’s about to make her music into a personal and intimate pursuit in her forthcoming release, The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone.

As a young girl in Texas, Womack was surrounded by a multitude of music genres and she wanted to bring all of those influences into her upcoming project. Featuring notes of gospel, rock, soul and of course, country, Womack helped pen her life journey since her last record came out and made the album into somewhat of a diary.

Rather than get cooped up in a Nashville hole in the wall, she escaped back to where she calls home in East Texas with her producer and husband, Frank Liddell, to find even deeper inspiration and dig back into her native roots for creation’s sake.

“I wanted to get out of Nashville, and tap the deep music and vibe of East Texas,” says Womack. “I wanted to make sure this record had a lot of soul in it, because real country music has soul. I wanted to remind people of that.”

With 14 tracks made new just for this album, Womack’s fans will get to connect with her through the music she’s worked on for the past couple years and develop that relationship on a deeper level.

Currently, Womack is out on tour to preview a few of the newer tracks as well as playing old favorites for fans all across the country. Those who want to see the country star command the stage with her distinguishing presence.

Womack’s album, The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone, is due out on October 27.

‘The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone’ Track List:

1. All The Trouble
2. The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone
3. He Called Me Baby
4. Hollywood
5. End of the End of the World
6. Bottom of the Barrel
7. Shine On Rainy Day
8. Mama Lost Her Smile
9. Wicked
10. Long Black Veil
11. Someone Else’s Heartache
12. Sunday
13. Talking Behind Your Back
14. Take The Devil Out Of Me