Lee Brice Announces Fifth Studio Album, ‘Hey World’

Lee Brice shares cover art, track list and details of his upcoming fifth studio album, 'Hey World.'

Written by Jeremy Chua
Lee Brice Announces Fifth Studio Album, ‘Hey World’
Lee Brice; Photo credit: Ryan Smith

Country music superstar Lee Brice has revealed the title and release date of his highly-anticipated fifth studio album. Hey World is slated to drop on November 20 via Curb Records, and will feature his recent smash hit with Carly Pearce, “I Hope You’re Happy Now,” as well as the soon-to-be No. 1 single, “One of Them Girls,” which sits at No. 2 on the Mediabase Country Chart right now.

Hey World is just my next step in life. Where I am, who I am, what I love, and what I feel. From the songs, to the production, to the order they play in, I always have and still do make it my goal to get better and better at what I do,” Brice shares of the forthcoming 15-track project.

“Short of my family, my wife and friends, my music is the deepest part of me. So, I am overjoyed to say that I think I have made my best project to date. I stand by everything I have ever done, but pull from it as well to help me exceed my own expectations. Because of my team, my co-producers, my engineers, my label, I was able to make what I hope will be my most successful album to date.” 

Additionally, on Friday (9/11), Brice also released the record’s title track, featuring the soulful voice of blind singer/musician Blessing Offor. The heart-rending ballad was accompanied by a powerful video that highlights the beauty of being still, clocking out from the noise of the world and spending time with family.

“[Adam Wood, Dallas Davidson and I] wrote the title-track from an introspective, truthful place, and probably what most people are actually feeling right now,” Brice says in a statement. “With everything that is happening in the world currently, and how fast paced we are as a society, in general, sometimes you just want everything to stop – just to appreciate what we do have. People are suffering and it can’t be ignored.” 

On the upcoming album, fans can expect a message from the great beyond to family and friends in “Save The Roses,” a stop-you-in-your-tracks song called “Lies,” and then all the way back around to “Atta Boy” and “More Beer” – providing a fully-immersive, perspective-bringing, real-life look at our world, as highlighted by a press release.

Hey World is available for pre-save and pre-order now.


  1. “Atta Boy”
  2. “One Of Them Girls”
  3. “More Beer”
  4. “Memory I Don’t Mess With”
  5. “Save The Roses” 
  6. “Good Ol’ Boys”
  7. “Don’t Need No Reason”
  8. “Do Not Disturb”
  9. “Soul”
  10. “Sons and Daughters”
  11. “Country Knows”
  12. “Lies”
  13. “If You”
  14. “I Hope You’re Happy Now”
  15. “Hey World (featuring Blessing Offor)”