Miranda Lambert, Keith Urban & Others Appear on New John Fogerty Album, In Stores May 28

Written by SLN Staff Writer
Miranda Lambert, Keith Urban & Others Appear on New John Fogerty Album, In Stores May 28

John Fogerty’s much-anticipated album Wrote A Song For Everyone will be released May 28th on Vanguard Records, his first for the label. The album is currently available for pre-order in both the iTunes and Amazon stores. One of the album’s highlights, “Born On The Bayou,” which the legendary rocker has recorded with Kid Rock, was used by NFL Network in their coverage of Super Bowl XLVII fittingly played in New Orleans.

The album also includes a number of Country music artists, including Keith Urban, Miranda Lambert, Zac Brown Band and more. As Fogerty explains in a cover story in the current (January/February) “Legends” issue of American Songwriter: “I encouraged each of these artists to come up with their own vision of my song, rather than just redoing what I’d recorded in the past. I was hoping they’d have some different twist so it would be fresh, so I’d have to work, too. I wanted it to be something new.”

Wrote A Song For Everyone track listing:
1. Fortunate Son (with Foo Fighters)
2. Almost Saturday Night (with Keith Urban)
3. Lodi (with Shane Fogerty and Tyler Fogerty)
4. Mystic Highway (John Fogerty solo)
5. Wrote a Song for Everyone (with Miranda Lambert feat. Tom Morello)
6. Bad Moon Rising (with Zac Brown Band)
7. Long As I Can See the Light (with My Morning Jacket)
8. Born on the Bayou (with Kid Rock)
9. Train of Fools (John Fogerty solo)
10. Someday Never Comes (with Dawes)
11. Who’ll Stop the Rain (with Bob Seger)
12. Hot Rod Heart (with Brad Paisley)
13. Have You Ever Seen the Rain (with Alan Jackson)
14. Proud Mary (with Jennifer Hudson feat. Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band)

John Fogerty will tour in 2013 and look for him to be at this year’s SXSW in Austin (dates/events TBA). Keep up with John on his official website, on Facebook and on Twitter.