Montgomery Gentry Celebrate 20 Years With Collaboration Album

The record features Brad Paisley, Darius Rucker, Rodney Atkins and more!

Written by Lauren Laffer
Montgomery Gentry Celebrate 20 Years With Collaboration Album
Montgomery Gentry; Photo by Kristin Barlowe

For two decades, Eddie Montgomery and Troy Gentry have been creating hit after hit as part of the award-winning duo, Montgomery Gentry. To celebrate all they’ve accomplished, the band’s signature songs have been reinvented for the collaboration record Montgomery Gentry: 20 Years of Hits, featuring some of their closest friends in country music.

Set for release on November 16, the album will feature 12 of the duo’s most famous songs, with several featuring vocals from Darius Rucker, Rodney Atkins, Brad Paisley, Granger Smith, Jimmie Allen, Colt Ford and Logan Mize.

Recorded before Gentry’s untimely passing, the songs featured include four No.1 songs and numerous top 10s.

Montgomery Gentry

Montgomery Gentry; Cover art courtesy of Average Joes Media

“20 years of hits, I can’t believe it’s been 20 years of hits! Seems like just yesterday me and T-Roy were just getting started in this business being told we would be lucky to make it three to five years,” said Montgomery. “I can’t thank everyone of our friends who sang on this album enough. It still blows my mind that in 20 years I’m still hitting the road and still out there. I know I’d probably never have been here and have 20 years of hits if it wasn’t for T-Roy. Me and T-Roy want to thank everyone from the bottom of our hearts, the Man upstairs and our American heroes.”

Montgomery Gentry: 20 Years of Hits will debut November 16 and is available for pre-order now.

Track List – Montgomery Gentry: 20 Years of Hits:
1) Back When I Knew It All (feat./Brad Paisley)
2) Hillbilly Shoes (feat./Granger Smith)
3) Hell Yeah (feat./Jimmie Allen)
4) What Do You Think About That (feat./Colt Ford)
5) My Town
6) Lucky Man (feat./Darius Rucker)
7) Where I Come From
8) Something To Be Proud Of (feat. Logan Mize)
9) Some People Change
10) Better Me
11) One in Every Crowd (feat./Rodney Atkins)
12) Gone