Morgan Wallen Will Debut ‘If I Know Me’ Album

If I Know Me comes out to fans and listeners everywhere on Friday, April 27.

Written by Kelly Brickey
Morgan Wallen Will Debut ‘If I Know Me’ Album
Morgan Wallen; Photo Courtesy of Big Loud

After working hard in the business and making Nashville connections for the past handful of years, Morgan Wallen is finally ready to make his own statement through his first-ever album called If I Know Me.

Introducing himself to the country scene in full, Wallen hopes to show off his true personality through the unrevealed track list by putting out songs that reflect back onto his genuine persona. Keeping his Southern roots close to his heart but adding elements of rock into his mix, Wallen hopes this record resembles the path it took for him to get to this position and that fans respond in a positive manner.

We’ve all searched for the light of day in the dead of night

A post shared by morgan wallen (@morgancwallen) on

“I moved to town three years ago and have gotten to write with some of the best songwriters and artists in Nashville,” says Wallen. “I’m ready for people to hear this album and get to know what I’m all about. There are songs that have made the journey with me and I’m just really proud to be putting IF I KNOW ME out there.”

He currently jams it out with Florida Georgia Line on his radio single, “Up Down.” The chill yet up-tempo song reminds listeners of the memories in summertime and the simple things in life fulfilling what happiness is all about.

Not only does Wallen have a busy spring ahead with the release of his new project, but he’ll also hit the road with Luke Bryan and friends this summer for the What Makes You Country Tour.

If I Know Me comes out to fans and listeners everywhere on Friday, April 27.

If I Know Me Track listing:
1. “Up Down” (Feat. Florida Georgia Line) (Brad Clawson, CJ Solar, Michael Hardy)
2. “Happy Hour” (Corey Crowder, Michael Hardy, Craig Wiseman)
3. “Had Me By Halftime” (Michael Hardy, James McNair, Josh Miller, Daniel Ross, Morgan Wallen)
4. “Whiskey Glasses” (Ben Burgess, Kevin Kadish)
5. “Whatcha Know ‘Bout That” (Michael Hardy, Cameron Montgomery, Craig Wiseman, Josh Leo, Jim Photoglo, Wendy Waldman)
6. “Redneck Love Song” (David Garcia, Michael Hardy, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Miller)
7. “Little Rain” (Matt Dragstrem, Chase McGill, Ben Hayslip)
8. “If I Know Me” (Michael Hardy, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak, Morgan Wallen)
9. “Chasin’ You” (Jamie Moore, Morgan Wallen, Craig Wiseman)
10. “The Way I Talk” (Jessi Alexander, Ben Hayslip, Chase McGill)
11. “If I Ever Get You Back” (Dallas Davidson, Matt Dragstrem, Ben Hayslip)
12. “Gone Girl” (Jessi Alexander, Cameron Montgomery, Deric Ruttan, Morgan Wallen, Michael Hardy)
13. “Not Good At Not“ (Brett Tyler, Morgan Wallen, Craig Wiseman)
14. “Talkin’ Tennessee” (Jeff Hyde, Morgan Wallen, Craig Wiseman)