Pistol Annies Tease New Album with Postcards to Fans

We are closer to learning the details surrounding the Pistol Annies third album after the trio sent out postcards to fans with song titles.

Written by Lauren Laffer
Pistol Annies Tease New Album with Postcards to Fans
MANSFIELD, MA - JULY 21: (L-R) Ashley Monroe, Angaleena Presley and Miranda Lambert of Pistol Annies perform onstage during The Bandwagon Tour at Xfinity Center on July 21, 2018 in Mansfield, Massachusetts. (Photo by John Shearer/Getty Images for Essential Broadcast Media)

The Pistol Annies have been secretly working away on their third studio album. While details are still scarce and unconfirmed, the trio, comprised of Miranda Lambert, Angaleena Presley and Ashley Monroe, are beginning to spill their secrets slowly but surely.

On Friday, Sept. 21, Pistol Annies tweeted a video with a mail crate, writing “Alright y’all we’ve sent out a whole lot of postcards that have some signs about our new album. If you got a postcard share a picture using #PistolAnniesAreBack. And everyone else check out that hashtag, so you all can put together some important info about our new music :).”

The ladies delivered (well, technically the United States Postal Service, did…) and fans started to receive postcards in the mail just days later.

Many of those eagle-eyed fans began to catch on to the hints on those cards. Displayed on the front side of the postcard is a sign with what appears to be lyrics from the unreleased tracks. On the back side a circle with a highway is shown, each with a track number and song title. One fan pointed out that the road sign also displayed the number 112, causing them to think a release date points to November 2.

Another post from a fan shows a note from the ladies  with a bulleted list of topics in the music.

“The best way to describe this record is that it sounds like three women came unleashed and told a bunch of truth. We didn’t hold back and we’re proud of it,” the note reads.

The letter also noted that the album title has previously been revealed, though it remains hidden in plain sight.

The Pistol Annies new effort will be their third full-length release, following 2011’s Hell on Heels and 2013’s Annie Up.

Tentative Track List:
Track 1: “Interstate Prelude”
Track 2: “Stop, Dtop and Roll One”
Track 3: “Best Years of My Life”
Track 4: “5 Acres of Turnips”
Track 5: “When I Was His Wife”
Track 6: “Cheyenne”
Track 7: “Got My Name Changed Back”
Track 8: “Sugar Daddy”
Track 9: “Leaver’s Lullaby”
Track 10: “Milkman”
Track 11: “Commissary”
Track 12: “Masterpiece”
Track 13: “Interstate Gospel”
Track 14: “This Too Shall Pass”