RaeLynn Announces Debut Album, ‘WildHorse’

“This album is my journey and I sure hope you find some of your journey in it, too,” RaeLynn said.

Written by Kelly Brickey
RaeLynn Announces Debut Album, ‘WildHorse’
Photo by Erika Goldring/Getty Images for ACM

RaeLynn has spent the last few years of her life growing up and learning lessons from her time in the music industry. Now she is finally ready to take those lessons to heart and share them with fans through the release of a debut album, WildHorse.

While the country cutie has always been very strong with the messages her music portrays, RaeLynn is excited to show her fans all of the ups and downs she’s gone through within her music. The album, which is produced by Jimmy Rabbins and Nicolle Galyon, will display the journey she’s been on throughout her years in Nashville and how much she’s grown throughout her experience thus far.

“Every lyric takes you through a part of my journey these last four years – this record is my college experience in a lot of ways.  I graduated from high school, moved away from my parents, and started a life on my own. I fell in love, had my heart broken and then found love again.  I married the man of my dreams and now we’re starting a life together.  All the highs and lows from these last four years are here. I’ve always wanted to put out an album where my personality and songwriting could really shine through and I feel like WildHorse finally gives fans a true glimpse into who I am as an artist and a young woman,” RaeLynn explained in a press release.

Cover art courtesy Warner Music Nashville

Cover art courtesy Warner Music Nashville

Her current single, “Love Triangle,” will be featured on the tracklist for the personal debut album, as well as many other songs that are close to RaeLynn’s heart. As she co-wrote a good majority of the songs with some Nashville friends, the singer hopes that her fans can understand what all she’s gone through and wants them to be able to relate to the stories in their own ways as well.

“This album is my journey and I sure hope you find some of your journey in it, too,” she said.

WildHorse will be released on December 2 and the pre-order for the record is available now. RaeLynn will begin her time on the road with Blake Shelton for his 2016 Tour Presented by Gildan tonight as she opens for the country star in Oklahoma City.

WildHorse Track Listing:

  1. Your Heart
  2. WildHorse
  3. Love Triangle
  4. Lonely Call
  5. Insecure
  6. The Apple
  7. Young (feat. Leeland Mooring)
  8. Diamonds
  9. Trigger
  10. Graveyard
  11. Say (feat. Dan + Shay)
  12. Praying For Rain