Rascal Flatts Announce Greatest Hits Album as Farewell Year Continues

Their bittersweet goodbye continues October 2.

Written by Chris Parton
Rascal Flatts Announce Greatest Hits Album as Farewell Year Continues
Rascal Flatts; Photo credit: Mark DeLong

Iconic country trio Rascal Flatts has one foot out the door as 2020 drags on, continuing with plans to make a triumphant farewell after 20 years in the limelight. But they’re not leaving without a fond look back at their biggest songs, announcing Twenty Years of Rascal Flatts the Greatest Hits.

Out October 2 and filled with the most memorable hits of their long run at the top of the genre, the album features 20 tracks to go along with the 20-year milestone, and plenty of harmonious nostalgia. 13 of the 17 Number One singles are included, as well as seven fan favorites like “Easy (featuring Natasha Bedingfield),” “Rewind” and others, as the group makes a bittersweet sign off.

Gary LeVox, Jay DeMarcus and Joe Don Rooney had expected to spend all of 2020 on the road, saying goodbye in person with one last cross-country tour. But with live concerts impossible, they’ve been forced to settle for what may be the next best thing. Earlier this year the trio also released the six-song EP, How They Remember You, and now Twenty Years of Rascal Flatts the Greatest Hits could be the last hurrah for the most awarded country group of the past decade.

“When we were putting together the tracklisting for this it was an emotional but nostalgic feeling getting a chance to look back during this anniversary year,” LeVox says of the hits package. “We hope that our fans feel the same way when they listen to it. This release and this year as a band is all a huge thank you and celebration for them.” 


1. “I’m Movin’ On”
2. “These Days” 
3. “Bless The Broken Road”
4. “Fast Cars And Freedom”
5. “What Hurts The Most”
6. “Life Is A Highway”
7. “My Wish”
8. “Stand”
9. “Take Me There”
10. “Here Comes Goodbye”
11. “Why Wait” 
12. “I Won’t Let Go”
13. “Easy (featuring Natasha Bedingfield)”
14. “Banjo”
15. “Come Wake Me Up”
16. “Changed”
17. “Rewind”
18. “Riot”
19. “I Like The Sound Of That”
20. “Yours If You Want It”