Rascal Flatts To Make Media Rounds In Support Of ‘Nothing Like This’

Written by SLN Staff Writer
Rascal Flatts To Make Media Rounds In Support Of ‘Nothing Like This’

The best selling country group of the past decade, Rascal Flatts, will release their first album for Big Machine Records on November 16, Nothing Like This. Numerous television appearances are planned to promote the new project.

The guys will kick off their album launch week with an appearance on the Late Show With David Letterman and The Ellen DeGeneres Show on Monday, November 15. On Tuesday, November 16 they will perform on the Today Show and The Sean Hannity Show followed by Late Night with Jimmy Fallon on Wednesday, November 17.

Fans can also see their favorite country band on additional shows like GAC's Backstory on November 14 at 8pm ET and CMT's Invitation Only on November 15. Rascal Flatts will also perform November 15 on Live on Letterman, a celebrated music program that broadcasts live from the famed Ed Sullivan Theater that engages with fans and audiences nationwide and streams live online and on-demand HERE.

On November 18, Rascal Flatts will perform as part of Clear Channel's iHeart Radio Concert Series. (We’re giving away THREE pairs of tickets to the show! Enter HERE). The performance will premiere November 19 across the Clear Channel network. Also during the week of release, the band will be featured on AOL Sessions and as part of the Yahoo! RAM Country Performance Series.

Nothing Like This was produced by Dann Huff and was recorded in Santa Barbara, California and Nashville, Tennessee. It contains the lead-off single, “Why Wait,” which is currently the band's 24th top ten hit. The album includes eleven tracks, four of which were co-written by members of Rascal Flatts.

Click the “More” button for the complete Nothing Like This track listing.

1. Why Wait (Tom Shapiro, Neil Thrasher, Jimmy Yeary)

2. Easy (Katrina Elam, Mike Mobley)******Duet with Natasha Bedingfield

3. Sunday Afternoon (Joe Don Rooney, busbee)

4. Play (Bonnie Baker, Katrina Elam, Hunter Hayes)

5. Nothing Like This (Michael Dulaney, Tom Shapiro, Neil Thrasher)

6. All Night To Get There (Jay DeMarcus, Paul Jenkins, Jason Sellers)

7. Red Camaro (Joe Collins, Chris Tompkins)

8. They Try (Neil Thrasher, Tom Shapiro, Jimmy Yeary)

9. Summer Young (Gary LeVox, Wendell Mobley, Neil Thrasher)

10. Tonight Tonight (Gary LeVox, Chris Lindsey, Aimee Mayo, Ryan Tedder)

11. I Won’t Let Go (Steve Robson, Jason Sellers)