Reba McEntire Celebrates 30th Anniversary of ‘Rumor Has It’ With Re-Release

This is the album that "Fancy" makes her debut.

Written by Lauren Laffer
Reba McEntire Celebrates 30th Anniversary of ‘Rumor Has It’ With Re-Release
Reba McEntire; Cover art courtesy of Universal Music Group

Reba McEntire will celebrate the 30th anniversary of her album Rumor Has It with a re-release of the special project on September 11. The record, which first debuted in 1990, includes some of the Oklahoma native’s biggest hits including the title track, “You Lie,” “Fallin’ Out Of Love” and “Fancy.”

“I never imagined I’d get the chance to put out an album for a second time. It’s just so much fun to look back and remember where we were and what we were doing when they were originally released,” shares the singer in a press release. “This album in particular is very special to me because it was the first time I got to record with Tony Brown and he was the reason I finally got to record ‘Fancy.’ Now here we are 30 years later and I never end a show without singing that song.”

Rumor Has It CD, vinyl and autographed bundle packages will be available for purchase. A special anniversary edition vinyl will include a bonus track, a live acoustic version of “Fancy” recorded in Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium. The CD and digital versions will feature the bonus track and a new dance remix of “Fancy.” More information can be found at

Pre-order the 30th anniversary edition of Rumor Has It here.

Rumor Has It Track Listing:

  1. “Climb That Mountain High”
  2. “Rumor Has It”
  3. “Waitin’ For The Deal To Go Down”
  4. “You Lie”
  5. “Now You Tell Me”
  6. “Fancy”
  7. “Fallin’ Out Of Love”
  8. “This Picture”
  9. “You Remember Me”
  10. “That’s All She Wrote”
  11. “Fancy” (Dave Audé Remix) – Bonus Track
  12. “Fancy” (Live At The Ryman) – Bonus Track