Steve Wariner Unveils Cover Art and Track List For New Album, ‘It Ain’t All Bad’

Steve Wariner Unveils Cover Art and Track List For New Album, ‘It Ain’t All Bad’

SW.Cover Hi res

Country music singer/songwriter Steve Wariner will release his new album, It Ain’t All Bad, on Tuesday, Sept. 10. This is his first non-instrumental album in more than eight years, and he produced the album and wrote or co-wrote all 12 songs. Wariner will release the album on his own label, SelecTone Records, and it will be distributed by Allegro Distribution, a division of the Allegro Media Group.

“I am excited to introduce these new songs to my fans,” said Wariner. “My friends and I have written these songs over the last few years, and I’ve been saving them for this project. I’ve had fans come up and ask me when I was going to do another album with vocals on it. I didn’t mean to take an eight-year break from singing on an album. I just had such a blast making my guitar tribute to Chet Atkins, so I followed it up with another instrumental album. Now I’ve got to remind folks that I still sing,” he said with a laugh.

Wariner’s co-writers on this album are Al Anderson, Bill Anderson, Kent Blazy, Rick Carnes, Rockie Lynne, Rob McNelley, Karyn Rochelle, Jim Rushing, Mike Severs, Allen Shamblin and Tom Shapiro.

The 12 songs featured on It Ain’t All Bad are:

1) “It Ain’t All Bad” (Steve Wariner, Allen Shamblin)
2) “Voodoo” (Steve Wariner, Al Anderson)
3) “Arrows at Airplanes” (Steve Wariner, Rockie Lynne, Mike Severs)
4) “Don’t Tell Her I’m Not” (Steve Wariner, Karyn Rochelle)
5) “Bluebonnet Memories” (Steve Wariner, Rick Carnes)
6) “What More Do You Want?” (Steve Wariner)
7) “Spokes in a Wheel” (Steve Wariner, Kent Blazy)
8) “I Want to Be Like You” (Steve Wariner, Bill Anderson, Tom Shapiro)
9) “It’s Called a Brand New Day” (Steve Wariner, Rob McNelley)
10) “Whenever I See You” (Steve Wariner, Rick Carnes)
11) “‘48 Ford” (Steve Wariner, Jim Rushing)
12) “A Thousand Winds” (Steve Wariner)