Thomas Rhett Shares Collaborative Track Listing for ‘Center Point Road’

We can't wait to hear these songs! 

Written by Lauren Laffer
Thomas Rhett Shares Collaborative Track Listing for ‘Center Point Road’
Thomas Rhett; Cover Art Courtesy of The Valory Music Co.

“Can’t you just feel the nostalgia?” That’s what Thomas Rhett says at the close of a video introducing Center Point Road, the real locale and title of his upcoming fourth studio album.

Details about the highly-anticipated record were revealed Thursday afternoon (3/28), complete with a video of Rhett taking fans back to that infamous spot where he and his friends used to hang out.

“For me, Center Point Road really symbolizes what it was like to grow up in Hendersonville,” the singer. “First dates, first football games, first heartbreak, first kisses, success and failures. I really feel like that road shaped who I am today, and it felt fitting because the record, for the most part, is pretty nostalgic. Songs like ‘Almost,’ ‘That Old Truck’ and especially ‘Center Point Road,’ really describe who I was as a kid and teenager, and who I’ve become as an adult.”

In addition to showcasing his favorite getaway, Rhett revealed the 16-track listing of Center Point Road, which features three all-star collaborations: one with Little Big Town, another with Kelsea Ballerini and a third with Jon Pardi.

Rhett has writing credits on each of the 16 new songs, something he found to be an important part when heading back into the studio.

“On this one, I just got back to why I wanted to make music in the first place – and that was writing great songs. This is one of those records that every time I listen back to it, it still feels new,” he shared.

Rhett’s Center Point Road is set for release on May 31.

Center Point Road Track Listing:
1. “Up” | Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally
2. “Don’t Threaten Me With A Good Time (featuring Little Big Town)” | Rhett, Karen Fairchild, Frasure, Gorley, Ray Charles McCullough II, Jeremy Reeves, Ray Romulus, Jonathan Yip
3. “Blessed” | Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Joe Spargur
4. “Look What God Gave Her” | Rhett, Rhett Akins, Julian Bunetta, JKash, Ammar Malik, John Henry Ryan
5. “Center Point Road (featuring Kelsea Ballerini)” | Rhett, Frasure, Amy Wadge, Cleve Wilson
6. “That Old Truck” | Rhett, Julian Bunetta, Kamron Kimbro, Ryan Tedder
7. “VHS” | Rhett, Frasure, Gorley, Amy Wadge
8. “Notice” | Rhett, Sean Douglas, Frasure, Gorley
9. “Sand” | Rhett, Frasure, Michael Hardy
10. “Beer Can’t Fix (featuring Jon Pardi)” | Rhett, Bunetta, Zach Skelton, Tedder
11. “Things You Do For Love” | Rhett, Frasure, Gorley, Luke Laird, Josh Osborne
12. “Remember You Young” | Rhett, Frasure, Gorley
13. “Don’t Stop Drivin’” | Rhett, Zach Crowell, Gorley, Josh Miller
14. “Barefoot” | Rhett, Rhett Akins, Matt Dragstrem, Miller
15. “Dream You Never Had” | Rhett, Akins, Frasure, Gorley
16. “Almost” | Rhett, Frasure, Gorley, Amy Wadge