Tim McGraw Shares ‘Here On Earth’ Track List, Cover Art

What song are you most excited to hear?

Written by Lauren Laffer
Tim McGraw Shares ‘Here On Earth’ Track List, Cover Art
Tim McGraw; Cover art courtesy of Big Machine Label Group

Tim McGraw will release his first solo album in five years when Here On Earth arrives on August 21. The superstar is gearing up for the release by sharing the 16-song track listing and stunning cover art with fans today (7/10).

Fans got a first taste of the record with McGraw’s ode to mothers on “I Called Mama.” They’ll also get to experience the album with the release of the title track and its accompanying music video.

The release of Here On Earth is a bright spot on 2020, a year that lead many country stars, including McGraw, to postpone their previously announced tours. While his Here On Earth Tour has been put on the back burner for now, McGraw shared that his top priority was getting new music out to fans.

“I hope my life shows are proof enough of how much I absolutely love performing for you guys. I’m sad to have to cancel this year’s Here On Earth Tour but everyone’s safety has to be the top priority,” said McGraw in a statement. “We are working with our teams to figure out when and how we can get back out on the road and see you safely. In the meantime, we’re looking for some new ways to connect with you and get more music out.”

See the full track listing below and pre-order your copy of Here On Earth now.

1. “L.A.” Carlton Anderson, Shane Minor, Phil O’Donnell
2. ”Chevy Spaceship” | Jonny Price
3. “Here On Earth” | Jessie Joe Dillon, Chase McGill, Jon Nite
4. “Damn Sure Do” Tony Lane, James T. Slater
5. “Hallelujahville” | Tom Douglas, Blake Griffith, Brett Taylor
6. “Good Taste In Women” | Jaren Johnston, Bryan Simpson, Nathan Spicer
7. “Hard To Stay Mad At” | Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, Lori McKenna
8. “Sheryl Crow” | Wendell Mobley, Neil Thrasher, Laura Veltz
9. “Not From California” Levi Hummon, Marcus Hummon, Matt McVaney, Brad Warren, Brett Warren
10. “Hold You Tonight” Ross Copperman, Jon Nite
11. “7500 OBO” Matt McGinn, Jennifer Schott, Nathan Spicer
12. “If I Was A Cowboy” Zack Dyer, Lonnie Lee Fowler, Dave Turnbill
13. “I Called Mama” Marv Green, Lance Miller, Jimmy Yeary
14. “Gravy” Andy Albert, Tom Douglas, Allen Shamblin
15. “War Of Art” | Lance Miller, Jeremy Spillman, Brad Warren, Brett Warren
16. “Doggone” | Claire Douglas, Tom Douglas, Jaren Johnston, Aimee Mayo