Trent Harmon Reveals Plans for Debut Album, ‘You Got ‘Em All’

The season 16 winner of American Idol is ready to share what he's been working on.

Written by Lauren Laffer
Trent Harmon Reveals Plans for Debut Album, ‘You Got ‘Em All’
Trent Harmon; Cover Art Courtesy of Big Machine Records

Two years after being named the season 16 winner of American Idol, Trent Harmon is ready to give fans around the world what they’ve been waiting for… new music. After many a trial and tribulation since being crowned the winner, Harmon spent his time working hard at his craft, writing away on new songs including the heart-wrenching title track, “You Got ‘Em All.”

The project will feature 11 songs, eight of which he co-wrote. The track-listing also shows some famous names among the credits, including Chris Stapleton and Keith Urban, the latter of which wrote Harmon’s debut single from Idol, “Falling.”

“It is surreal that this moment is almost here,” said the singer in a press release. “My album is two years in the making, and it was worth every minute. I’m grateful to have taken the time to write songs, which was never something I had never done before. The fact that I have been able to make this album so personal is very special to me.”

You Got ‘Em All is set for release on May 18. Fans can pre-order the project in the coming weeks.

You Got ‘Em All Track List:
1. “You Got ‘Em All” | Trent Harmon, Justin Ebach, Jordan Minton
2. “There’s a Girl” | Harmon, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
3. “Hold On” | Jim Beavers, Chris Stapleton
4. “Her” | Harmon, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
5. “First Five Minutes” | Harmon, Paul DiGiovanni, Adam Hambrick
6. “Money’s On You” | Harmon, Ebach, Josh Thompson
7. “’Cause I Do” | Harmon, Josh Kerr, Nick Wayne
8. “On Paper” | Harmon, Robbins, Veltz
9. “My Somebody” | Harmon, Robbins, Veltz
10. “Falling (Remix)” | Dallas Davidson, Brett James, Keith Urban
11. “Chandelier” | Sia Furler, Jesse Shatkin