Trisha Yearwood Announces Deluxe Edition of ‘Every Girl’ Album

Her extended album will help her celebrate 30 years in country.

Written by Chris Parton
Trisha Yearwood Announces Deluxe Edition of ‘Every Girl’ Album
Trisha Yearwood; Photo courtesy of CMA

Country favorite Trisha Yearwood is marking a personal milestone this year, and she’ll release a deluxe edition of her latest album in celebration.

Helping the vocal powerhouse and ’90s superstar highlight her 30 years in country music, Yearwood’s upcoming Every Girl Deluxe will update her 2019 set with a few special additions, all in the name of her musical anniversary.

Trisha Yearwood arrived into country stardom with a bang, debuting at Number One with “She’s in Love With the Boy” back in 1991. That feel-good story of young love and the wheel of time became one of Yearwood’s calling card, and over the years, the beloved country stylist went on to notch five Number Ones while winning multiple Grammys, ACM and CMA Awards.

Now, Every Girl Deluxe will feature three fresh tracks, including an acoustic re-recording of “She’s In Love With the Boy.” It’s meant to celebrate the song’s impact on Yearwood’s career.

“We had no idea it would make history,” Yearwood told PEOPLE about the now-legendary song. “It had apparently been around for a few years and had never found the right home. Lucky me! … I don’t think it was until years later that I realized how lucky I had been to have a song like ‘She’s in Love with the Boy’ in my career. It’s precious to me now because it represents the beginning, and it represents the longevity of a good song and the loyalty of a fan base.”

Other new songs on Every Girl Deluxe are the piano ballad, “I Dare You to Love,” plus a duet with husband Garth Brooks on “Shallow” from A Star Is Born. They’ll join the original project’s 14 tracks, and will arrive on August 13.

Meanwhile, “She’s In Love With the Boy” is still making waves. Yearwood recently reimagined the track as a duet with Brooke Eden titled “She’s In Love With the Girl,” performing the inclusive remake to celebrate Pride Month on the Grand Ole Opry.

Trisha Yearwood’s Every Girl Deluxe Tracklist:

  1. “Every Girl in This Town”
  2. “I Dare You to Love”
  3. “Workin’ on Whiskey”
  4. “Find a Way”
  5. “Home”
  6. “Shallow” (duet with Garth Brooks)
  7. “The Matador”
  8. “Can’t Take Back Goodbye”
  9. “Tell Me Something I Don’t Know”
  10. “What Gave Me Away”
  11. “Something Kinda Like It”
  12. “When Lonely Calls”
  13. “She’s in Love With the Boy” (acoustic) [30th anniversary]
  14. “Bible and a .44″
  15. “I’ll Carry You Home”
  16. “Drink Up”
  17. “Love You Anyway”