Chris Young Gives Fans A Sneak Peek Of New Album, ‘Neon’

Chris Young Gives Fans A Sneak Peek Of New Album, ‘Neon’

With only two weeks to go to the release of his highly anticipated third studio album, GRAMMY nominated singer/songwriter Chris Young is giving fans a sneak peek at the title track when Neon becomes available for pre-order beginning today on iTunes HERE.

In addition to the standard ten song album, a deluxe version of Neon is available for digital pre-order, featuring two previously unreleased bonus tracks — “I’m Gonna Change That” and “Don’t Leave Her (If You Can’t Let Her Go)” – along with a photo gallery containing new images of the man voted Country Weekly’s Hottest Bachelor. As an added bonus, fans who pre-order the deluxe version will receive an immediate download of the Neon title track before the album releases on July 12.

Neon features the smash lead single “Tomorrow,” the fastest‐rising song of Young’s career. The project includes ten brand new songs from the singer whom Billboard calls “a bona‐fide star!” Produced by James Stroud, 7 of the album’s 10 songs were co‐penned by Young, including “Tomorrow.” The “heartfelt ballad,” as declared in a recent People review, is Top 5 and climbing on the Billboard airplay chart.

[rmore type=”more”]Click the MORE button to view the official ‘Neon’ track listing…[/rmore]


1. “I Can Take It From There” (Chris Young/Rhett Akins/Ben Hayslip)

2. “Lost” (Chris Young/Chris DuBois/Ashley Gorley)

3. “Tomorrow” (Chris Young/Frank Myers/Anthony Smith)

4. “Save Water, Drink Beer” (Megan Connor/Ross Copperman/Jon Nite)

5. “Neon” (Shane McAnally/Josh Osborne/Trevor Rosen)

6. “Old Love Feels New” (Chris Young/Brett James/Tim Nichols)

7. “You” (Chris Young/Luke Laird)

8. “Flashlight” (Chris Young/Robert Arthur/Johnny Bulford)

9. “When She’s On” (Monty Criswell/Shane Minor)

10. “She’s Got This Thing About Her” (Chris Young/Cory Batten/Kent Blazy)

**Produced by James Stroud