Jason Aldean Releases Live iTunes Exclusive

Written by SLN Staff Writer
Jason Aldean Releases Live iTunes Exclusive

Jason Aldean

Jason Aldean released an exclusive eight song live EP as part of iTunes' “Sessions” series this week. Recorded in Nashville at Treasure Isle Studio, Aldean's raw performance includes intimate renditions of some of his biggest hits as well as tracks off his top selling album Wide Open.

“Sessions” Track Listing:

1. Hicktown

2. Amarillo Sky

3. Johnny Cash

4. Why

5. She's Country

6. Big Green Tractor

7. Asphalt Cowboy

8. Crazy Town

After already spending six weeks at No.1 this year, Aldean’s third single “The Truth” continues to climb, landing at No. 13 this week after only 10 weeks at radio.

Fans can catch Aldean headlining on the 2010 leg of his Wide Open tour beginning in January. For a full list of tour dates, visit Aldean’s official website.